About Us

BeReadyNebraska strives to establish, maintain, and operate a public planning, exercise and training program within the jurisdictions of the participating agencies.

Our 15 county region includes representatives from emergency management, law enforcement, fire, EMS, public health, and volunteer other organizations, committed to improving our capabilities to meet the needs of our communities in a disaster.

Hamilton, Hall, Adams, Clay, Nuckolls, Webster, Buffalo, Kearney, Harlan, Phelps, Frontier, Lincoln, Dawson, Gosper, and Franklin counties are part of the initial BeReadyNebraska organization.